Andrew Parrott, Taverner Consort, Taverner Choir - Music For Easter

Andrew Parrott
Andrew Parrott, Taverner Consort, Taverner Choir - Music For Easter
1764 mb
  • Musician:
    Andrew Parrott
  • Title:
    Music For Easter
  • Genre:
  • Short info:
    Label: BBC Music Magazine ‎– BBC MM108
    Type: CD, Compilation
    Country: UK
    Date of released: 1993
    Category: Classical
    Style: Renaissance, Romantic
  • ZIP Size FLAC version
    1764 megabytes
  • ZIP Size MP3 version
    1552 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Format:

Download links

Andrew Parrott - Music For Easter
MP3 version

1764 downloads at 32 mb/s

Andrew Parrott - Music For Easter
FLAC version

1552 downloads at 39 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Stabat Matter
Composed By – Palestrina*
2 Plainsong - Stabat Mater
Composed By – Unknown Artist
Via Crucis
Composed By – Franz Liszt
3 Vesilla Regis Prodeunt 4:56
4 Station I: Jesus Is Condemed To Death 0:57
5 Station II: Jesus Receives The Cross 2:19
6 Station III: Jesus Falls For The First Time 1:53
7 Station IV: Jesus Meets His Holy Mother 2:29
8 Station V: Simon Of Cyrene Helps Jesus To Carry His Cross 3:08
9 Station VI: Saint Veronica Wipes The Face Of Jesus 3:12
10 Station VII: Jesus Falls For The Second Time 1:34
11 Station VIII: The Women Of Jerusalem Weep For Jesus 2:36
12 Station IX: Jesus Falls For The Third Time 1:41
13 Station X: Jesus Is Stripped Of His Garments 1:45
14 Station XI: Jesus Is Nailed To The Cross 0:58
15 Station XII: Jesus Dies On The Cross 9:20
16 Station XIII: Jesus Is Taken Down From The Cross 4:17
17 Station XIV: Jesus Is Laid In The Grave 6:11

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – BBC Music Magazine
  • Copyright (c) – Taverner Productions
  • Copyright (c) – EMI Records Ltd.


  • Baritone Vocals – Jeremy White (tracks: 3-17)
  • Bass Vocals – Patrick Ardagh-Walter (tracks: 3-17)
  • Choir – Taverner Choir (tracks: 2-17)
  • Conductor – Andrew Parrott
  • Ensemble – Taverner Consort (tracks: 1)
  • Executive-Producer – Malcolm Bruno (tracks: 2-17)
  • Liner Notes [Translation] – Clifford Bartlett
  • Mezzo-soprano Vocals – Joyce Jarvis (tracks: 3-17)
  • Organ – Wayne Marshall
  • Producer – David R. Murray (tracks: 1), John Hadden (tracks: 2-17)
  • Soprano Vocals – Penny Vickers (tracks: 3-17), Rachel Platt (tracks: 3-17)


Palestrina: Stabat Mater
Recorded at Temple Church, London, January 1986.
© EMI Records Ltd 1987 as 'Musica della Capella Sistina'. Included on this recording with permission of EMI Records Ltd.

Franz Liszt: Via Crucis
Recorded at St. John-at-Hackney, London, January 1993.
Wayne Marshall plays the parish organ of St. John-at-Hackney.

Cover paingin: detail from an altar piece in the Louvre, Paris, French School, 15th century.
The Bridgeman Art Library

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other (SPARS Code): DDD

Andrew Parrott, Taverner Consort, Taverner Choir - Music For Easter listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Andrew Parrott, Taverner Consort, Taverner Choir - Music For Easter album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Andrew Parrott, Taverner Consort, Taverner Choir - Music For Easter" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.