Norfolk & Western - A Gilded Age

Norfolk & Western
Norfolk & Western - A Gilded Age
1880 mb
  • Musician:
    Norfolk & Western
  • Title:
    A Gilded Age
  • Genre:
  • Short info:
    Label: Jealous Butcher Records ‎– JB-055
    Type: Vinyl, Album, LP
    Country: US
    Date of released: 2006
    Category: Rock
    Style: Folk Rock, Indie Rock
  • ZIP Size FLAC version
    1880 megabytes
  • ZIP Size MP3 version
    1423 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Format:

Download links

Norfolk & Western - A Gilded Age
MP3 version

1880 downloads at 32 mb/s

Norfolk & Western - A Gilded Age
FLAC version

1423 downloads at 39 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Porch Destruction
A2 A Gilded Age
A3 Watch The Days Slowly Fade
A4 There Are No Places Left For Us
A5 Minor Daughter
A6 Border, Oklahoma
B1 Clyde & New Orleans
B2 We Were All Saints
B3 Seven Seas
Written-By – Ian McCulloch, Les Pattinson, Pete De Freitas, Will Sergeant
B4 Marie
Written-By – Townes Van Zandt
B5 A Voice Through The Wall


  • Artwork [Drawing + Painting] – Rachel Blumberg
  • Artwork [Layout + Design] – Rob Jones
  • Banjo, Accordion, Keyboards – Tony Moreno
  • Banjo, Guitar [Pedal Steel] – Chris Funk
  • Bass – Nicholas Marshall
  • Bass, Piano, Vocals – Dave Depper
  • Guitar [Electric] – Kelly Bauman
  • Photography – Zak Riles
  • Recorded By – Kelly Bauman
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Adam Selzer
  • Trumpet, Trombone – Cory Gray
  • Viola – Amanda Lawrence
  • Violin, Saw, Mandolin – Peter Broderick
  • Vocals, Drums, Vibraphone, Mellotron, Percussion, Gong – Rachel Blumberg
  • Vocals, Guitar, Organ – Adam Selzer
  • Written-By – Dave Depper (tracks: B1, B2), Rachel Blumberg (tracks: A4, A5, B1, B2)
  • Written-By, Lyrics By – Adam Selzer (tracks: A1 to A3, A6, B1, B2, B5)


The vinyl version has three bonus tracks compared to the CD release:
The original version of track A6 appeared on the "Centralia" CD and is on this vinyl in a new recording/version.
The other two tracks are cover versions (track B3 originally recorded by Echo & The Bunnymen, track B4 originally recorded by Townes Van Zandt.
These bonus cuts were recorded on two days in February 2006 and mixed a few days later.

The cover is also slightly different and shows more of the live picture of the band.

Recorded at the Type Foundry, except A5 and B2 which were recorded at home.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
HSH061 Norfolk & Western A Gilded Age ‎(CD, Album, Enh) Hush Records HSH061 US 2006


Norfolk & Western - A Gilded Age listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Norfolk & Western - A Gilded Age album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Norfolk & Western - A Gilded Age" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.