Roky Erickson And The Explosives - Halloween (Recorded Live 1979-81)

Roky Erickson
Roky Erickson And The Explosives - Halloween (Recorded Live 1979-81)
1389 mb
  • Musician:
    Roky Erickson
  • Title:
    Halloween (Recorded Live 1979-81)
  • Genre:
  • Short info:
    Label: Norton Records ‎– ED-337
    Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Album
    Country: US
    Date of released: 2008
    Category: Rock
    Style: Garage Rock, Psychedelic Rock, Rock & Roll
  • ZIP Size FLAC version
    1389 megabytes
  • ZIP Size MP3 version
    1321 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Format:

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Two Headed Dog 3:57
A2 Don't Shake Me Lucifer 2:59
A3 Bermuda 3:18
A4 The Wind And More 5:22
A5 Starry Eyes 4:27
B1 I Walked With A Zombie 4:24
B2 Stand For The Fire Demon 7:55
B3 Bloody Hammer 5:00
C1 Wait For You 3:47
C2 Wake Up To Rock And Roll 3:12
C3 You're Gonna Miss Me 4:09
C4 Creature With The Atom Brain 3:53
D1 I Think Up Demons 3:02
D2 The Beast 4:40
D3 I've Just Seen A Face
Written-By – Lennon-McCartney
D4 The Interpreter 2:31
D5 White Faces 3:01
D6 KLBJ Radio Ad 0:29

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Raul's
  • Recorded At – Continental Club
  • Recorded At – The Island
  • Recorded At – Duke's Royal Coach Inn
  • Recorded At – The Stone, San Francisco
  • Recorded At – Back DOR
  • Recorded At – Whisky A Go Go
  • Engineered At – Guest Room Studio
  • Mastered At – Elmo's Lab
  • Mastered At – Salt Mastering
  • Designed At – Rotodesign
  • Licensed From – Orb Productions
  • Licensed From – SteadyBoy Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Norton Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Norton Records, Inc.


  • Bass, Backing Vocals – Waller Collie
  • Design [Cover] – Pat Broderick
  • Drums, Backing Vocals – Freddie Steady KRC*
  • Executive-Producer – Craig Luckin, Darren Hill
  • Lead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar, Backing Vocals – Cam King
  • Lead Vocals, Rhythm Guitar, Lead Guitar – Roky Erickson
  • Liner Notes – Jud Cost
  • Mastered By – Layton DePenning
  • Mastered By [Vinyl] – PGold*
  • Producer [For Orb Productions] – Freddie Steady KRC*
  • Recorded By – Cam King, Karl Derfler, Malcolm Harper
  • Technician [Post-production] – Karl Derfler
  • Written-By – Roky Erickson (tracks: A1 to D2, D4, D5)


Recorded live 1979-1981

A1 to A4 recorded at Raul's, Austin, TX
A5 recorded at Continental Club, Austin, TX
B1 to C1 recorded at The Island, Houston, TX
C2 recorded at Duke's Royal Coach, Austin, TX
C3 recorded at The Stone, San Francisco, CA
C4, D1 recorded at Back DOR, San Francisco, CA
D2 to D5 recorded at Whisky A Go-Go, Los Angeles, CA

Post-production at Guest Room Studio, Crockett, CA

Mastered at Elmo's Lab, Austin, TX

Licensed from Orb Productions and SteadyBoy Records

Photos courtesy of Craig Luckin and Freddie Steady KRC

℗ & © 2008 Norton Records, Inc.

Gatefold sleeve

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A Runout Etching): ED-317-A ED-317-A PGold
  • Matrix / Runout (B Runout Etching): ED-317-B Salt
  • Matrix / Runout (C Runout Etching): ED-317-C PGold
  • Matrix / Runout (D Runout Etching): ED 337 D Re 2 Salt
  • Barcode: 7 31253 03371 1

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SB-0022 Roky Erickson And The Explosives Roky Erickson And The Explosives - Halloween ‎(CD, Album) SteadyBoy Records SB-0022 US 2007
ED-337 Roky Erickson And The Explosives Roky Erickson And The Explosives - Halloween (Recorded Live 1979-81) ‎(2xLP, Album, TP) Norton Records ED-337 US Unknown


Roky Erickson And The Explosives - Halloween (Recorded Live 1979-81) listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Roky Erickson And The Explosives - Halloween (Recorded Live 1979-81) album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Roky Erickson And The Explosives - Halloween (Recorded Live 1979-81)" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.