Les McCann - Another Beginning

Les McCann
Les McCann - Another Beginning
1317 mb
  • Musician:
    Les McCann
  • Title:
    Another Beginning
  • Genre:
  • Short info:
    Label: Atlantic ‎– SD 1666
    Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Presswell Press
    Country: US
    Date of released: 1974
    Category: Jazz, Funk / Soul
    Style: Soul-Jazz, Soul
  • ZIP Size FLAC version
    1317 megabytes
  • ZIP Size MP3 version
    1560 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Format:

Download links

Les McCann - Another Beginning
MP3 version

1317 downloads at 32 mb/s

Les McCann - Another Beginning
FLAC version

1560 downloads at 39 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Maybe You'll Come Back
Drums – Paul HumphreyElectric Bass – Chuck RaineyGuitar – Roy Gaines
A2 The Song Of Love
Arranged By [Vocals] – William EatonBacking Vocals – Laurence Moore, Tamiko LovingDrums – Paul HumphreyElectric Bass – Chuck RaineyGuitar – Roy Gaines
A3 When It's Over 10:28
A4 Somebody's Been Lying 'Bout Me 3:32
B1 Go On And Cry 5:23
B2 My Soul Lies Deep 5:19
B3 The Morning Song 3:38
B4 Someday We'll Meet Again 6:58

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Regent Sound Studios, New York City
  • Recorded At – The Village Recorder
  • Remixed At – Regent Sound Studios, New York City
  • Pressed By – Presswell


  • Arranged By – Les McCann
  • Arranged By [String & Horn] – William Eaton
  • Arranged By [Vocals] – Les McCann (tracks: A1, A3 to B4), Morgan Ames (tracks: A1, A3 to B4)
  • Art Direction, Design – Basil Pao
  • Backing Vocals – Bob Esty, Carmen Bryant, Cissy Houston, Deidre Tuck*, Jim Gilstrap, Kathy Collier, Marti McCall, Morgan Ames, Norma Holmes, Rennelle Stafford*, Sally Stevens, Sandy Merrill Smolen, Vennette Gloud*
  • Bass – Herb Bushler
  • Cello – George Ricci, Kermit Moore
  • Clarinet – Billy Slapin*
  • Drums – Harold Davis (tracks: A3 to B4)
  • Electric Bass – James Rowser* (tracks: A3 to B4)
  • Engineer [Re-mix] – Bob Liftin
  • Engineer [Recording] – Bob Liftin, Rick Heenan
  • Guitar – Miroslaw Kudykowski (tracks: A3 to B4)
  • Percussion – Buck Clarke
  • Photography By [Liner] – Clyde Stringer
  • Producer – Jack Shaw, Joel Dorn, Les McCann
  • Producer [Associate] – Morgan Ames
  • Saxophone – Frank Wess, Harold Vick, Seldon Powell, Billy Slapin*
  • Trombone – Garnett Brown, Kiane Zawadi
  • Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Danny Moore, Joseph Wilder*, Jon Faddis
  • Viola – Al Brown*, Julien Barber
  • Violin – David Nadien, Emanuel Green, Harry Cykman, Harry Lookofsky, Joe Malin, Matthew Raimondi, Max Ellen, Paul Gershman, Sanford Allen, Selwart Clarke
  • Vocals, Piano, Electric Piano, Synthesizer [Arp], Clavinet – Les McCann


Presswell pressing indicated by PR in the matrix

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): ST-A-743249-PR
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): ST-A-743250-PR

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SD 1666 Les McCann Another Beginning ‎(LP, Album, Mon) Atlantic SD 1666 US 1974
TP 1666 Les McCann Another Beginning ‎(8-Trk, Album) Atlantic TP 1666 US 1974
7567-80790-2 Les McCann Another Beginning ‎(CD, Album, RE, Dig) Atlantic 7567-80790-2 Europe 1998
SD 1666 Les McCann Another Beginning ‎(LP, Album, Mon) Atlantic SD 1666 Canada 1974
SD 1666 Les McCann Another Beginning ‎(LP, Album, PRC) Atlantic SD 1666 US 1974


Les McCann - Another Beginning listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Les McCann - Another Beginning album for free in mp3, flac formats at f.flacfree.com. It is also possible to buy "Les McCann - Another Beginning" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.